Logo of Department, Government of Meghalaya

Slider 1

Organisational Setup at Directorate Level

View Organisational Chart Pdf icon (80 kb)

For the administration and supervision purpose in the function of the Department, there is a Directorate known as the Directorate of Community & Rural Development. The Director is the over-all controlling authority of all the Block Agencies and is responsible for the effective administration and implementation of all the programmes both State and Central undertaken by the Department. While the Director of Community & Rural Development is the Head of the Department, he is assisted by a team of Officers and Staff who manage to run the day to day works of the Department as a whole.

At the Officers level, the following incumbents are behind the Director in the administration :

1 Joint Director
2 Deputy Director
3 O.S.D.(Tech)
4 Monitoring Cum Evaluation Officer
5 Assistant Director (Hqr.)
6 Assistant Director (WCP&N)
7 Finance & Accounts Officer
8 Research Officer
9 Statistical Officer
10 Assistant Accounts Officer
11 Registrar

At the ministerial level, the Director has the following strength of non-gazetted staff with him.


1 Superintendent
2 U.D.As
3 L.D.As
4 Stenographer Gr.III.
5 Typists
6 Drivers
7 Duftry
8 Peons


1 Assistant Accounts Officer
2 Superintendent
3 Accountants
4 Internal Auditors
5 Accounts Assistants


1 Monitoring-Cum Evaluation Officer
2 Research Officer
3 Statistical Officer
4 Statistical Assistants
5 U.D.A.
6 Steno-Cum-Typist
7 Driver
8 Peon
9 Messenger
10 Peon-Cum-Chowkidar